Every five-years, the Five County Association of Governments (FCAOG) coordinates with 43 County, City, and Town jurisdictions to develop a Multi-Jurisdictional Natural Hazard Mitigation Plan (NHMP). This plan equips communities with a strategy to protect people and property from natural hazard events common to the area, including: Landslide, Problem Soils, Earthquake, Flooding, Wildfire, Drought, and Severe Weather.

The FCAOG has previously developed and recorded mitigation progress for three NHMPs in the region. A plan update process began in July 2020 to continue supporting Southwest Utah in hazard mitigation and planning efforts.


Participate in the update process

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, we invite you to contact the FCAOG Community Planner, Alyssa Gamble at agamble@fivecounty.utah.gov or at 435-673-3548 extension 117.